play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Pellon Motor Group

At Pellon Motor Group we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Pellon Motor Group

Pellon Motor Group

Based on 282 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Perfect, straight forward friendly sale

    By Natasha B on 04 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Approached promptly & without intrusion on site. Very helpful when asked questions about multiple cars.

  • 5

    Great Value car & service

    By Neil H on 08 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Professional , friendly service , the guys gave no pressure as we bought an Audi A1 S-Line for my daughter, it was delivered to our home free of charge and with a full tank of petrol , will look here for our next car and a great price .

    Reply from Pellon Motor Group on 11/03/19

    Hi Neil, Glad to hear you were happy with the service and thanks for taking the time to share your experience, we really appreciate you to consider us again for your next car, from all the team at Pellon Motor Group.

  • 5

    Great experience at Pellon Motor Group

    By Barbara F on 14 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Yesterday I bought a car from Pellon Motor Group I can honesty say I have never bought a car with such ease, there was no preasue just someone asking if they could be of assistance. They are so helpful, pleasant and simply a credit to the Motor Trade. They have some lovely cars at very good prices. I live n Manchester but it was well worth a visit to Halifax. I would highly recommend Pellon Motors.

    Reply from Pellon Motor Group on 11/03/19

    Hi Barbara, Great to hear you were happy with the service and the car, Your review is appreciated by all of our team at Pellon Motor Group.

  • 5

    Great service, great company. Happy new Audi owner

    By Will S on 04 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My buying experience was a great one. When you look for a used car you want the transaction to be quick, painless and ultimately want to drive the car away on the day. Pellon Motor group made all this possible. I found the car on Autotrader at a really good price and decided that I was to going to make the 85 mile round trip to Halifax. I called them up and they initially said they would hold the car for me for the next day. Great start! Arrived in the morning a bit earlier than expected where I was greeted with an offer of tea (I have never been offered anything like that and ive bought at least 5 used cars). Took the car for a test drive, the car was as described so it was just case of finalising the deal. Really happy with the service and would 100% recommend coming here to buy a used car. They clearly have a passion for cars and care about customer service. I actually work for AutoTrader so it's great to see a company that does really look after the customer. Thanks, once again.

  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Sharon P on 31 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience, lovely family business and no pushy sales. Love my car it was at a great price.

  • 5

    Excellent Purchase Experience.

    By David W on 18 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    This is the 3rd Car I have bought from Pellon Motor Group. I have got to say they offer an unrivaled purchase experience and the Vehicles on sale offer tremendous value for money. I travel from Northumberland to take advantage of the offers! Tarick and his team are extremely low pressure on the customer and answer all questions fully. The after sales is also very good and any concerns are quickly dealt with. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone looking to purchase a used vehicle.

  • 5

    can not be bothered about customers.

    By Joe Y on 30 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Tried to call to enquire about a car. After waiting a while for the phone to be answered. The person on the other side just said I will check for you. And hung up. Yes quite literally hung up. Tried to call again twice. Where one the call was engaged and another instance where someone picked up the phone, and put it straight back down to disconnect the call. It seems like a shady business where if you had any issues and want to call back, there's a very good chance either you will be ignored or no answer at all. Avoid at all costs.

    Reply from Pellon Motor Group on 12/12/18

    Hi Joe, Really sorry the line was cut off, We have many calls coming in at once and do have 3 lines open to make sure calls are answered as we are very busy, really sorry when you tried calling back the line were engaged. We do get missed call alerts so to our understanding you did receive a callback but you decided your not interested and hung up. If you have any further queries please give us a call, whatsapp, text, email and we will get back to you.

  • 5

    Do not recommend

    By Aneta K on 01 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Do not recommend this dealer - car not as described in the sale ad. MOT renewed on my request and result was pass with no advisories. Drove 120 miles to collect the car and ended up finding out that the dashboard warning lights were on. I was not made aware of that so be careful when buying from this dealer as communication was very poor.

    Reply from Pellon Motor Group on 16/11/18

    Many thanks for taking the time out to write a review for Pellon Motor Group. Customer feedback is important to us. I'm very sorry to hear that you have had a disappointing experience as this is the exact opposite of what we strive to achieve. To our understanding you left a £100 deposit to reserve on one of our small part ex vehicles for 2 weeks. When you came to test drive the car the tyre pressure light flashed on the dash. We did offer the get all the pressure on the tyres checked but you were happy for the deposit to be refunded and decided not to buy. We refunded the full deposit and shook on it and it has surprised us when a negative review appeared as soon as our website showed the car in question was sold the very next day.

  • 5

    Very Good to deal with

    By JASON P on 13 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Even though this business can be very busy at times (when I was there there were several other customers looking at the cars) there was no pressure sales, always polite staff. I am delighted with my Nissan X-Trail, I've had it now about 2 weeks and love it, my only gripe was that the advert said FSH but there was no paperwork to back this up, other than that, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend buying a car from them based on my own personal experience. Cheers guys and Thank you.

    Reply from Pellon Motor Group on 05/11/18

    Hi Jason, thank you for the review! We hope you're enjoying your new car. Happy driving, Pellon Motor Group

  • 5

    Ford Fiesta Black Edition

    By Lewis W on 26 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Black Edition from here a month ago and staff were very helpful and friendly and not to pushy . I also got what i got for a great price and i would gladly recommend them and would use this company again.

    Reply from Pellon Motor Group on 30/08/18

    Hi Lewis, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We hope to see you soon!